ISAG – European Business School will host the second edition of the Tourism and Hospitality Management Workshop on May 9, 2019. Due to the success of the first edition, this scientific meeting intends to continue the discussion of current topics relevant to tourism and hospitality.

Tourism is currently one of the main sectors of economic activity in Portugal. It is also worth noting that the quality of the various destinations that Portugal offers has received several international awards, namely its selection as the World's Leading Destination of World Travel Awards 2018. Also, for the second consecutive year, Turismo de Portugal was the World's Leading Tourism Board, and was the World's Leading Tourism Authority Website.

In addition to the notorious and well-deserved prizes that Portugal has received, quality tourism development is a strong point of interest for the country. The Northern region stands out in that it has accompanied and contributed to this national tendency touristic development and has several cities that offer many cultural and historic attractions.

Given the vigorous performance of national and international tourism, NIDISAG (ISAG Research Centre) considers that this is the right moment to organise the second Tourism and Hospitality Management Workshop, with a purpose of sharing knowledge in the scientific domains of tourism and hospitality among the various participants and researchers.

Workshop participants are welcome to submit full papers, short papers and extended abstracts. Submitted papers will be fully refereed and published in electronic formats. All accepted papers registered by author(s) will be published in the workshop proceedings. The workshop proceedings will be published as an e-book on a USB.

The Proceedings book is indexed by the Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics).

For authors submitting extended abstracts at the workshop, participation in the workshop also gives the opportunity for publication in the European Journal of Applied Business and Management, in a special edition with the best articles selected.


Members of the Organizing Committee

          Elvira Vieira, PhD                                                  Ana Pinto Borges, PhD

NIDISAG’s Scientific Coordinator                               NIDISAG’s Executive Coordinator